Daisy

This morning was the annual little pick in the village. So in glorious sun shine at 10am we set off with a couple of handy helper litter pickers and some black bags up towards the school. To be honest we only managed two bags of littler this year, last year we ran out of bags we found that much on the same route! So while the pick wasn't satisfying at removing rubbish it was good that there wasn't as much as last year.

After the litter pick it was out with the green fence/shed coat and coating some fence panels and the shed in green stuff. The wood is pretty rubbish and seems to rot faster than things that are supposed to decompose. The wood with green stuff on seems to last longer than the wood without it, so it's probably a good thing to do.

While lunch was cooking I grabbed this picture of a daisy that was sunning its self in the middle of the lawn. They are pretty even if they aren't supposed to be in the middle of the lawn.

As part of my pan for my high blood pressure I'm on a strict diet, so virtually no salt, no alcohol and a lot fewer food calories. I've avoided junk sugars and fats for some time, so other than the salt and alcohol which I didn't have a lot to start with, most of the rest is just smaller portions of my normal diet. So far I'm losing at a rate of about 0.75 kg per week, which isn't too bad, it's just going to take me about 21 weeks to get to a "healthy" weight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.