Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New camera niggles

Fantastic games of rugby yesterday - bodes well for the World Cup. Though not, I fear, for Scotland. Unless Vern Cotter can perform miracles.

Still coming to grips with the new camera. I like the flip-out screen (ideal for selfies!!), and it has a pretty good burst mode (10fps) but the screen goes blank so it's pure luck if you're trying to get a moving target, which is the point of burst mode. There is a bit of a delay when the shutter is pressed, which is disconcerting - nay - downright annoying.

Have spent a long time trying to set up the camera wifi connection with my iPad. I may need to resort to reading the instructions...

Met a fab wee spaniel, Olly, and he and Archie had a long play together while the owner and I chatted. I was lucky to get almost all of them in this shot.

Now we can start getting organised for The Cruise I may have mentioned it before...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.