Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

A walk in the forest

J and I took a lovely long walk in the forest today. 

I absolutely love my new camera, but I am still getting used to it.  It is amazing!  And I have been challenging myself lately to take much simpler shots, generally one single photo (rather than numerous bracketed shots and merged).  This is one very simple shot, taken without the aid of a tripod (i.e. handheld).   It might have been even clearer had I taken a tripod, but our intent was to just enjoy the walk, taking leisurely photos. 

I have done very little in processing, other than convert it to black and white with a blue filter to bring out the natural contrast.  I am amazed to get such wonderful detail in the shadows. 

Regarding Blipfoto, after a lot of thought, I cancelled my subscription to the 365Project.  While things are still uncertain with Blipfoto, I have decided to stick it out here.  Honestly, I am not impressed with any of the other websites.  If I do anything, it will be create my own blog/website - but more on that later.  For any who have decided to leave Blipfoto and would like to stay in touch, my email is on my Profile page. 

I hope you are all having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.