Sparky

By Sparky

I know, she's not in focus, but I couldn't resist

I have found the drug treat of choice for Millie, its cheese, just like DS then.

I got really stressed yesterday. A combination of little things all building up, Ive been driving a long way to work recently, to a job which requires all the hours sent, under pressure to get results and put up interesting displays (my nightmare).
Then my central locking on the car failed, its done it before, a common fault with Kia pro-c'eeds, but this time I didn't notice and someone helped themselves to the satnav (replaceable) and my data sticks (irreplaceable) with photos, documents about my divorce, teaching resources, and all sorts of stuff. I don't usually leave them in the car, but I shoved them in the central compartment along with my visitors pass and whistle, all of which were annoying me round my neck whilst driving. Still, at least the car wasn't damaged, so I don't have to waste time taking it to the garage to be fixed.
The insurance company laughed.
Then on Saturday night I lost my phone, had it in the kitchen before going out, stopped at the ATM, then went to DDs football presentation, whilst there I thought 'I'll take a pic' no phone. I've rung it, retraced my steps, cried and looked again. all to no avail.
I cancelled the insurance a few weeks back.

my kids have gone back to their father's. There's no insurance for that one.

DS isn't even coming to stay.
my mother hasn't phoned since we got back from her house 3 weeks ago.
I am discovering that I have an attachment disorder, once attached I find it almost impossible to let go, a result of early childhood family trauma apparently. I have phone numbers belonging to people I was at school with, haven't seen for mumble mumble number of years, I'm unlikely to ever need them, but I can't delete them.
Someone was so desperate not to have a comment from me on their blip that they changed the picture!! lol

BUT, and its possibly a big but (no, not a big BUTT) i have a job interview today. If I get it, it'll make life more settled, it'll mean more studying, I really, really want it. Right, must go and prepare.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.