Sunrises and Flight Paths

I must try this again from a better vantage point. Hubby alerted me to the contrails this morning and explained that there are always lots of contrails originating from the same area in the sky at this time of the day. (I am not usually an early riser so I wouldn’t normally see this.) Due to a curfew at Vienna Airport between midnight and 6am, many planes take off one after the other, resulting in this sort of pattern. I was curious to see which flight path we are in as we are 120km from Vienna. It seems Amsterdam is the destination that fits the bill.
This was at 6.25 am so I will have to try this in the next few days to get the sunrise and the contrails before the sun rises before 6am. If I can drag myself out of bed so early again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.