peeping through the hedge....

...
Gosh am I tired today!
Robyn and I went out for a quick mooch about lunch time along the A272 towards Shipley to look for the long horn cattle I had seen in the fields the other day. Sadly for me the cattle had moved fields and were no longer anywhere to be seen :-( 
One field was however full of these Roe deer (I stand corrected). I am not sure if they are wild, or part of the Knepp Castle estate, but there were at least 70 of them.
I made Robyn stop the car and rushed out to get a shot...sadly they saw me coming (I must remember to not wear red coloured hoodies in future) and began to run away - en masse! 
So, this is a shot taken through the twiggy hedge as I couldn't get any closer. I quite like it as the buildings in the background with the red and green looking roofs add interest, and I feel the out of focus twigs gives a sense intimacy, like a secret garden!
I hope you like it too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.