Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Band Shoot

Today I got to hang out with my oldest friends and call it work. That's a pretty great day. I've known Sarah for about fifteen years now and we used to share a house years ago. I've known Lewis for a decade I guess and Mark nearly as long (he's Lewis' dad, so I will have known him almost as long as I've known Lew). 

A couple of years back, Lewis convinced Sarah to learn the bass. Within a month or two, she was playing live and singing at the same time in their bluegrass band, Backyard Burners. They have an album coming out, so today we were shooting for the cover and some promo stuff.

We met at Mark's tearoom, drank tea, ate scones with jam and clotted cream, then did some playing/shooting, before drinking more tea. That's a pretty good few hours work. The weather was really kind to us too, and we got some nice late afternoon sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.