cansuyguroglu

By cansuyguroglu

Band

Today, my parents and I walked down to Bebek sahili for a walk (obviously) since we're just sportive like that. Since Ms. Kahle's talk (she's still one of my favorite teachers) on Thursday, I have been motivated to work out in general. My dad and I ate fish sandwiches on our walk back home (smaller photo) while my mom said she was on a diet and wouldn't eat bread. My friend Julia and her band were performing on stage at James Joyce in Taksim (larger photo) so I went to watch them. They were great. I hadn't seen her in a long time. I met her at my old horse stable, she's a horse rider and ever since I stopped riding and moved "into" the city, it has been hard to meet up. She is German but she lives in Istanbul. I want to learn German but it sounds like it would be hard to learn. I only know how to say "I hate you', "you are my friend" and "I love you".

Update: I'm so excited for summer because I have it planned out to the day.

I think I forgot to write about Ms Kahle's talk. She told us about the science of happiness and also gave us insight on her life. I was shocked that she wasn't actually expecting to become a teacher. Mr. Jones and her are very cute together (I approve). She made me reconsider what I really want to study. I honestly can't think of a job that I will both enjoy and gain a good amount of money from. I like forensic science, biology, languages in general and business. Working sounds painful. Coming back to our topic, Ms. Kahle is such a sweet person.

"A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination, and instill a love of learning."
Brad Henry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.