Sparkles

It’s been a notable week in the garden… long-tailed tits, which I haven’t seen for years, and two birds that I have never seen in our garden… a nuthatch and today, a pair of bullfinches.

I do like my nature and these, for me, are special visitors.

Today, Rich and I went out on our bikes together.  He hasn’t been to Almscliff for years on his wheels, so we headed in that direction.  It was beautiful.  

I wasn’t leading the way today.  There was no head wind and much less hill work.  But more than that, Rich has a rather lovely, new, sparkly and very light bike.  

Grrrrrrrr!

One of my handlebars was loose when I got home and it was very satisfying to work out how to sort it out myself.  I love the fact my blue bike and I have been on a lot of travels together.  I do not need a new bike.  It will not make me go any faster or get any fitter.  But I have to admit, the sparkles are very appealing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.