Consider the Lilies

By skambalu

#Lent with @CAFOD: Mothering Sunday

http://www.cafod.org.uk/Pray/Lent-Calendar-2015/15-March


We are God’s work of art created in Christ Jesus to live the good life…” (Ephesians 2:4-10)

Today was Mothering Sunday. I took a photo of the daffodil that was handed out at church to give to mothers - I need to send a photo of it to my Mum! But then I thought, why not share something created by a mother, a grandmother? So today's photo is of a painting that hangs in my living room. It was painted by my Granny. It's one of my favourites of hers. I think when she died we all took a painting or two - her house was full of them! I particularly like this one because it also reminds me of the partnership she had with Grandad. He drew the pencil outline for her, before she painted it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.