Consider the Lilies

By skambalu

#Lent with @CAFOD: St Patrick's Day

http://www.cafod.org.uk/Pray/Lent-Calendar-2015/17-March

“Though its waters roar and foam, though the mountains tremble with its tumult.... The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge.”  (Psalm 45:2-3, 5-6, 8-9 r.8)

Ummm... This is a bit embarrassing. I came down with a cold, and when I woke up it was enough to randomly choose my clothes, I had completely forgotten it was St Patrick's Day, and the plans I'd had to wear something green.

So I suppose it's not that surprising that I managed to completely forget to take any relevant photos as well... This is therefore the only photo I took on the day.

Perhaps it makes sense that today's action in the reflection is to share your anxieties with God... Pray for strength in difficult times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.