2+3+1+1

By tpd

fling

A quieter day today, sunny but cold.

A few more chores around the house including finishing off the London guitar: frets and board waxed and cleaned, intonated, truss rod adjusted and a noodle to test it out. The re-wiring worked first time (go me) but I'm glad I put in the phase reverse switch for the central pickup as the humbucker I put into the bridge is clearly tapped the wrong way around i.e. the wrong winding is being selected (humbuckers as so called because they use two windings wound in opposite directions with magnets the opposite way around and the coils connected to "buck" any EM hum). Actually, that's just another way of saying I got it a bit wrong...

Off to the park this afternoon with +2/3 and +3/3 to enjoy the last of the sunshine, have a whirl on the swings and chuck some leaves around. More here.

Today's alternative.

Yesterday I wandered into the Specialized store for a few minutes; I've got a horrible feeling I'm somewhat out of touch with the world of modern bikes now; an amazing number of 29ers, fantastic road bikes and a surprising number of CX machines. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.