Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Late Afternoon at Tollcross

Normal Saturday, spent the morning . After morning coffee I did a small bit of bike maintenance. Replace the brake disc pads on the commute bike and take off the mudguards off the road bike. While it didn't take that long, and the thermometer said 7 degrees Celcius, it felt a lot colder than that. That made the time I spent on the bikes feel a lot longer than the actual 45 minutes.

In the afternoon, partner and I went down to Morningside for a browse through the different charity shops. The wind was still cold, so I was glad I wore my ski jacket. On the west side of Morningside Road, out of the sun, it felt very cold. Once we crossed over to the east side of the road, it felt ok in the sunshine.

Coffee was in Bruntsfield, and afterward, we continued down towards Tollcross and Lothian Rd. At Tollcross, not having a blip, I took this photo of Edinburgh Castle looking up High Riggs. At this point, we were out of the sun. Brrrr.

The weather reminded me of a quote by Charles Dickens from Great Expectations. "It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.