Hard work

Yesterday's chainsaw work resulted in another stone but laid me horizontal for much of the morning but got a bit better and I knew I had to get the work in the forest done for tomorrows action.

Most of the "normal" chickens joined me but the bantam Japs/Chabos rarely venture very far from their enclosure. They tend to do much less damage to the garden so long as they can find one sunny and sandy spot to bathe in.

Please no comments on the excess of males. Luckily they get on quite well but it could be a problem one day. Wait and see - they do look good though strutting their way across the yard.

As one can tell from the photo another great day - weather wise that is, despite it being the second Friday 13th in a row - on the last one I had my less than succesful operation.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.