MONO MONDAY #60.... STRENGTH....

.... had no idea where I would get my shot for todays challenge but on the way down to Penrith stopped off at the mighty Nepean River after seeing some rowing activity? 

They need "strength" I thought - not only muscular BUT mental as well!!

Also as I went down to the bank of river I remembered there was the The Sydney International Rowing Regatta (SIRR) on this weekend at the Penrith International Rowing Centre.

Sure enough as I was taking the pic of the fours scull team in training along came their coach Tom Westgarth to confirm the fact it was our 2015 team in training. Even got a wave from them for you!

For the Mono Monday challenge today by chantler63 chose this one of two of the crew showing their "strength".

Wish the team well in their endeavours and if interested have a look HERE and scroll down to see all the teams details.

Enjoy, and of course have a look in LARGE to see the power......

... have put a few more on Flickr if you would like a look  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.