Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Nazír & Narcissism

It's not Nazír's fault that his picture hangs right outside the front door of his massage parlour. Along the 25 meter stretch of the display there is only one shop front, his, and it's only slightly wider than his portrait. So he's had time to look at it and he's still happy about it. Lots of people now call him by name and he feels good about that. He's from Serbia and doesn't speak any english, so he was the only subject where my whole pitch had to be done in danish. Got the portrait though.

Having broken my back a few months ago I haven't really seen much of my display, so it was nice to look at my work and chat to a couple of the subjects today. I'm not sure who the random female is (Anna?) but Nazír insisted she get in on the shot, she was only walking by, poor girl. The whole display was to have come down last month but they (the sponsors) want to move it to a more prominent position in May for a few more months.  Which is nice.

See the whole project by clicking the tag "byenshegn" or have a peek at my website; CphPhotobox.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.