Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Detour

I am in Coffs Harbour tonight as I need to be here early for work tomorrow and surprisingly there are no flights from Newcastle. Well, I could have flown to Brisbane, then flown to Sydney and then to Coffs but really that is ridiculous. I would have passed it twice, once on the flight up to Brisbane and then once on the flight back to Sydney. I am also on the dongle which will mean little to no commenting depending on just how slow it might be and how much patience I have.

Anyhoo, desperate for a blip I did a detour on the scenic route to Seal Rocks where this shot is taken. It meant getting to Coffs much later than I wanted to and also that I witnessed the migration of the trucks on the Pacific Hwy. I have never seen so many heading south. They seem to me to be like women and bathrroms, travelling in groups.

Seal Rocks is a quiet little coastal village and is really very pretty with lovely white beaches. There were quite a few fishing boats with tractors to pull them in and out. It reminded me very much of England. This was taken just before the rain came and is looking north to Boomerang Beach. Still SOOC (counting the days now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.