In passing

By passerby

Istanbul

This is what has captivated me of late. It is the honesty of the words that make me read on. And draw a parallel with my childhood.

I haven't been doing photography much of late, but have a few macro-type shots to fill up my days. In fact, after all the travel and all the fabulous landscape, all those fascinating opportunities for photography, it feels strange to do macro again. But here I am. I have to think about it differently, since, though the pursuit is apparently the same- photography - the purposes are entirely different.

When I was travelling, the inspiration were the subjects. I was thinking in my mind, what is the best way to photograph the subjects so as to express what I feel? If I do not speak my mind through words, can it be read through the shots I have taken? I hope it is possible to some extent.

Now, however, it is back to taking a photo for a day, not only to fill up the gaps in my daily photo journal, but also to depict the mundane days. I mean, not all days can be exciting can they?

However, if one can lose oneself in the worlds books create, then the question is differently answered. And I will do just that, now.

P.S. Some backblips from here..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.