Terillium

By teribirch

Hellebore in the Dell

I planted two new hellebores in the Dell today. A big showy one which I blipped recently and this little shy one just peeking from behind that great big stone. I often find that the larger and showier the plant, the harder it is to establish.
Great afternoon. Bright but cool. I finished weeding the grass border and made a start on weeding and tidying the hydrangea and paeonia border. Very soon I will be able to start splitting and moving plants, which is always a big job but most satisfying. CH is painting an archway in anthracite. Nearly finished.
I went out after tea and leftover lemon pavlova to tidy up and get more seeds going: Antirrhinum 'Night and Day', which is described as a tender perennial, and Ammi Majus, which is a hardy annual. I grew both last year and loved them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.