Blackfriars Street

Office day, and plenty city centre leads to follow up. And a sunny day to boot. Almost made the nine hours of corporate crap bearable - that half hour out at lunchtime, up Gibbs Entry.*

My network of Cigs spotters is turning up new and interesting finds all the time. I may have to apply for a 'sabbatical' to get them all done. (I look forward to their faces when they see why I want the time off)

In the end, I went for another of the New Year frenzy of Cigs; the purple ones all done on the first week in January with cheap stolen paint from B & M.

In a certain light, they look maroon and I like to think of them as honouring yesterday's return of local football giants 'the Hearts' back from the top of the bottom of Scottish football to their rightful place at the bottom of the top of Scottish football.. Well done, the JTs.

Maroon spray paint on red gloss; dated 15, capitals, no underlines etc, but an unfeasibly ornate (for Cigs) '5' on the date.


*That line has been placed here with Scottish Arts Council funding for the benefit of the Pensioner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.