It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Sandfall

Total silence on the bay apart from the calls of sea birds and the, new to me, sound of sandfall, as the receding tide destroyed and shifted the edges of the deep channels.

The channels in the photo are between six and ten feet deep.

Conversation with a couple enjoying the late afternoon light...

Woman: "Is that a bridge camera?"
Me: "No, its a DSLR."
Man "She's just spent five weeks in Australia."
Woman: "Do you just take photos for yourself?"
Me: "Yes."
Man: "Ever since she got back she's wanted the windows open."

I realised after they'd gone that I'd finally found someone locally that was interested in photography, but the chorus from her atonal companion made my head spin so much I forgot to ask her about her interest.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.