A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Emergency Lunch Date

This is a very important week. And not just because I'm blipping again. No, I mean even more important than getting back on that blip-horse after falling off many, many, MANY months ago (okay, years). This week we are taking ownership of our dream farm. I know, right? Are you cheering for me? Thank you! I am unable to put it into proper words, but this is a big deal. It will happen Friday and I PROMISE to blip it! But in the meantime, our beloved house by the pond is on the market. 

Having our home on the market is a necessary evil to achieve our dreams. The 'evil' is that strangers can schedule an appointment and walk through every square inch and even touch things if they choose. Ick. What if they open my underwear drawer?  What if they notice the dust behind stuff? What if they hate it? It's just an evil thing to open your home to strangers--to be at their beck-and-call. We are motivated sellers so we do our best to drop everything when the appointment is scheduled. Then we clean like mad-people, even if it doesn't need it. We are obsessed with leaving those vacuum lines in the carpeting in hopes it will cause a buyer to want to live here. It's sick. It's evil. But it's necessary.

Today we had a showing -- on a Monday afternoon! Who looks at homes on a Monday afternoon? So my Mister and me were forced to have an emergency lunch date. It didn't feel much like a date though, especially since he worked through lunch and I drank my water and caught up on FaceBook. (Only because I don't yet have the proper blipfoto app installed on my phone yet.) 

Thank you to SamIam for helping me back up my blips today. In her magical ways she was able to back up two years worth in the time it took me to take a shower. Magic, I tell ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.