Himalayan poppy

After taking it easy yesterday and photography the grandchildren playing with bubbles, I had to work for today's blip.
I'm not a gardener and know little about plants but this poppy was grown from seed by a friend. Apparently it is extremely difficult to do and many celebrity gardeners have failed to do it. My friend was rightly proud of his achievement and I said I'd take a shot for him when I was next in the area.
The problem was setting up the tripod in a good position without damaging his other plants, and try to manage the dappled sunlight on the plant and background. I resorted to using a folding diffuser and a folding reflector but didn't manage to achieve the tidy background I was after. However, I think I've done justice to the wonderful colours of the petals. I hope he'll be pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.