St James Park

Isn't London lovely in the Spring?

Today I was running a training course at the DevWeek conference. Only 4 people had signed up to it - quite disappointing, the smallest course I've ever run. In the end 9 folk turned up for the day, which was a respectable showing.

Later, I headed off to Clerkenwell Road for a computer contractor's meetup in a pub called the Artillery Arms. We were in "The Barracks" - a cramped, upstairs dining room - and my presentation was on a flat screen telly that swivelled out of the wall. There was a good turn out, the beer was fine (Rare Breed) and the sponsor laid on the healthiest snacks ever: lentils, chickpeas, raw veg and hummous.

I headed home on a mayor's bike and finished off the session that I'm presenting tomorrow. It's called "Less is more" - a lesson that I might be able to teach, but I still need to learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.