fiona_carney

By fiona_carney

"LOVE' statue, St Julians, Malta

I've been back in the UK for five days and I confess that I am missing Malta, missing James, missing my family. 

This is not bringing be down but serving to remind me how much they mean to me.  

The weekend just past brought my daughters home from Uni, to shop for Grace's birthday present - but yesterday afternoon they left - one for Southampton, one for Swansea.  

So I am here, with Luke and Nicci, awaiting my four day retreat in mid-Wales that begins on Thursday. 

One of my favourite walks is from our flat in Sliema, along the promenade to the 'LOVE" statue in St Julians, then returning along the coast past Sliema to 'Mamma Mia' restaurant in Ta'Xbiex, then back to Sliema.

I tend to stroll along enjoying the many sights as I walk, and so this takes me up to  couple of hours.

I miss that walk!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.