The Raven

I don't know how they do it but the birds were on the deck within 10 minutes of us being home yesterday evening.

The ravens are much shyer than the magpies, but even they hang around long enough to pick up a few crumbs of mince.  I'm not that big a fan of ravens, but their glossy black plumage and piercing eyes are quite dramatic.

I have to say I am going to miss the photographic opportunities of the Blue Mountains an awful lot.  There is so much to see over there - and ever so many more bugs and critters, and birds than we have here.

The other interesting thing for me is that had we gone on some of those hikes on our own, I would have taken one look and said - I'm not going down there!  But somehow, you just don't give in in front of certain people - you know who you are :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.