SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

"On reflection...

I think that worked quite well." - Berk, Trapdoor.

Ana was offered a place on the Art and Design course for her sheer determination.  Due to Ana spending her entire school life in Special Needs Education she didn't have the required qualifications needed, unfortunately art had not a top priority when it came to lessons and while Ana is a talented Manga/cartoon artist, it's not the sort of skills they're looking for.

She had applied for the same course last year, but wasn't offered a place.  Instead the head of Art and Design suggested she concentrate on getting better English and Maths qualifications and come back.  He was quite impressed that she did so.  I'm sure with the proper tutorage in art she will come on leaps and bounds.  At least she has the chance to try now.

In other news, the 'cold' I am suffering is definitely Man Flu as I woke up dead this morning.  Today will be mainly spent lying on the sofa, repeatedly telling anyone who will listen how ill I am, demanding my last rites and bemoaning the fact that I am not long for this world.  *sniffle*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.