living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Going Down (to sleep)

Actually, it's more up than down. Today is the first day that the boy has been in a back carry and it was pretty great! I made a Herman cake and he slept happily, therefore letting me make said cake. I actually think he is trying to sleep his way through this heat wave. He's not loving it like I am! I am quite fond of this weather, despite it sapping all of the energy out of me (I would much rather sit in the shade drinking a pear cider anyway... who needs energy for that?) I have really been missing the warm weather. At home in Idaho it's like this for pretty much the whole summer but here we haven't had a good heat wave for years so I will take as much of this sun as it wants to throw at me, happily!

Today's Musical May challenge song is Going Down, a great love gone toxic song- originally by Brucie (Springsteen) but my version is from Florence and the Machine with Kid Harpoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.