Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Show Time !

First of all, my heartfelt thanks for all your good wishes, stars and hearts for my blipday shot yesterday. A great community looks after one another and you guys have sure been looking after me with all your kind words and thoughts.
Today I am extremely busy and I really won't get much time to get back here before morning. It's showtime. Slide show time that is. I guess it must be more than 5 years since the camera club looked at colour transparencies projected onto the large screen. Indeed most of the members have never shot a roll of film, let alone a roll of slide film. A couple of us are trying to bring the less experienced members back to the roots of our art. Not necessarily getting them to use film again but at least to appreciate where we have come from and to engender an appreciation of the history.
It has fallen to me to do the show, probably because I am the only one left who actually owns a projector. So, I am sorting through some of my slides and putting a talk together for them. Ms.Gable will be happy to see that Colin, the antithesis of the Christmas Fairy has been helping me with the task. We thought we had all the Christmas decorations put away when we found Colin staring down at us from his perch on the fridge door where he had been parked as a temporary measure. Good old Colin. He will soon go back in his box ready to emerge again for the next festive season.
Have a good evening everybody. I'm sure I will enjoy mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.