Home On the Range

My friend texted me yesterday and asked if I wanted to go Target Shooting  with her at a Range. Now let me just put all of this in perspective...I don't hunt, heck...I don't even fish. I don't own a firearm of any kind, and I don't wish to. My dogs and a baseball bat are my 'home protection'. I have incredibly passionate views on the issue of gun ownership. And I have had a handgun pointed at my face, so close that I could read the printing on the body of the gun. So...that being said; I spent the morning firing a 22mm handgun at a paper target. (This is a 38mm in the photo)  A beloved uncle used to take me target shooting when I was a kid. I shot a 22mm rifle and loved it. As an adult I have Shot Skeet several times. I'm surprisingly good at shooting with a rifle. But I must admit that, although I enjoyed the new experience and don't seem to be too bad a shot with a handgun, I still have no desire to own one. And I get a strange feeling in my gut when I'm around them. Will I shoot again if asked? Probably Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.