Daily Wild

By emyjane

A picture of perfection

I feel a lot better today and better enough to get outside and take photographs of Louie Robin who was on top form today!  This is him tonight at 6pm for his evening feed.  I call his name to an empty drive and suddenly he appears in the beech hedge, as this photograph shows and he's so excited, his eyes are so bright and he's so perfectly groomed, even after a long day of working hard defending his territory and feeding his Mrs and possibly a few chicks as well, but I haven't yet heard any chicks anywhere yet, but I'm not surprised, there might be Spring flowers blooming but the air temperature is so cold!  Especially for insect eaters like the Summer migrants, this is bad news... let's hope we get warmer temperatures very soon!  Louie is alright though - he gets a bountiful supply of food every day and always especially for him too! :) x

Btw if you want to keep up with the other Louie photographs I now take on a daily basis... then his:

Flickr Album

And a Facebook Group I set up which is free to join, just ask!

Robin - the UK's Favourite Bird

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.