madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

"Come here often?"

This is going to be short and hopefully sweet! Bed at 3am last night and up at 8am so feeling washed out! Also got some pain developing in my jaw below my ear - but no toothache since yesterday lunchtime!!
Stroll through the woods this am - met the Weaver and we discussed where best to hang his rugs for me to photograph for his portfolio. He has finished the rug I photographed and was making a pair of earrings for his wifes birthday! He also plays Baroque music on an old instrument I forget the name of, and walks and does bird and plant spotting! He thought Lucy was looking a mite slimmer!!
Next bumped into photographing builder who told me of a magical walk near Tintagel, St Pirins Well and St Nectan's Glen Waterfall, supposed to be very sacred and freeing of negative emotions so am planning a walk there asap!
Once home pottered about then had a message from Lime Kiln Gallery owner - she had finished the pen and ink drawings of the chickens - I had first refusal of course! So down I went! You can see them and the one I bought here!She had not given it a title, her husband suggested Hen Party - but I got to name it so Madchickenwomans Ladies it is!!!
Next hairdressers, chopped loads off but kept my Mallen streak - which should now show more clearly! He also told me it was the big day for his neighbour who has been undergoing a sex change. The offending parts will be removed! She is currently in a relationship with a woman after her wife left her, and not only has she discovered she is a she, she is also a lesbian so the relationship with her new woman is set to continue as the woman loves her regardless. She must have had major identity issues for so long so hopefully after tomorrow she will finally find herself as she wants to be. I find the issue of identity fascinating, where does one sense of self as female/male originate? How must it feel to recognise you don't feel yourself but be at a loss to know who yourself is? I have a friend who only realised she was a lesbian after her relationship broke up and she realised the feelings she had for a friend who supported her through the emotional upheaval were more than just feelings of friendship. Once she recognised her feelings for her she realised all her life when she had not been happy  but could not identify why, was because she was trying to live as a heterosexual female, and that this wasn't who she was. She was worried about coming out to old friends like myself, but she needn't have been , her friends loved her for who she was, not her sexual orientation.I was happy she had found someone she loved and who loved her back. How harsh is it that she had suffered with her identity for so long, yet for those who knew her it mattered not one iota this sexual preference? Is there anything else which can impact on this sense of self in such a fundamental way? Religion, race, lifestyle? Anything which is imposed on one? 
I'm too tired to pursue this line of thought any further tonight so food and then bed - lunch at Nellie of the Woods tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.