WorldWideWriter

By WorldWideWriter

On a knife edge

I've never had much interest in spectator sports, and even less in cricket, so I never expected to find myself at a cricket match. But it's the Cricket World Cup in Auckland: Victoria and Mark live a stone's throw from Eden Park and they had tickets so I went for the last couple of hours.

And it was so exciting. New Zealand didn't look as if they had a chance of catching up South Africa but they managed it with just one ball to spare - the whole crowd erupted at that point. And apparently there were fireworks from the top of the Sky Tower to celebrate. I started to wonder whether I'd got it wrong about cricket, but I'm told it's not always so exciting :).

(I didn't have my camera with me so had to use my phone, hence I didn't get any particularly good pictures.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.