Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Coming Home

I had a call at 9-15 this morning (while I was in the shower) to say the police wanted the RNLI's help in the search for a missing person. We sent the call out to launch both boats and I got back in the shower (It's a proven fact that pagers only ever go off when you're in the shower, in the loo, or eating a meal).

The All Weather Lifeboat went west of St Ives, and the Inshore Lifeboat went east towards Hayle. Both boats carried out their searches and repeated them in the reverse direction until the all clear was given at about 11am when the person was found safe and well on dry land.

I wasn't quick enough to get any action shots (I'm too old to run naked through the streets with shampoo in my hair) so here's an arty-farty shot of the ALB being recovered this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.