Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Heron, Inverleith Pond

Legs a bit sore this morning after yesterday's ride, but the commute in to work was just the thing to loosen them up. Not a fast ride in, but I had to be in quite early as I was going to be pretty busy on Monday.

Got most of the stuff done, so I went down to Inverleith Park before the school lunchtime rush occurred. I got a few pictures of this heron in the wet garden. I also thought I had some decent pictures of three ducks, but they were either too dark, or the ducks were blurry. Heron it is then.

Then there was a loud bank from somewhere, Heron flies off while the ducks and seagulls are noisy. Schoolkids are now out for lunch. Sunny walk back to the office. Legs a bit sore walking up the steps.


Longish ride home, but still took it easy. It was quite enjoyable. Spring seems to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.