Kaikkien Pyhien Tsasouna / All Saints Chapel

First day of work in Ilomantsi. I get my own computer and work room next week but things still got to a reasonably good start as I got the usernames and passwords to the programs I'll be using and got to use another computer to collect information that I need in the future.

The weather was sunny during the day but of course it got more cloudy as I got off from work. I took a short walk to Parppeinvaara, located only few hundred meters from my apartment, which is an area showcasing traditional Karelian culture and Orthodox traditions. There are exhibitions, a restaurant and old Karelian buildings, for example. One of the buildings on the ground is the All Saints Chapel, a traditional Orthodox chapel. It drizzled a bit when I visited there and the exhibitions were closed so I didn't take a lot of photos. Maybe I'll visit again later when the weather is better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.