Just the Withers......

By JaneW

A good traditional pier ...

Skegness has an excellent pier ...it was finished in 1881 so it's a jolly good Victorian pier !
I love history I do.
Today Velvet frog,Lucy and myself went to visit Ingoldmells giant market... This bizarre little village is like a strange miniature Las Vegas but lots of the locals have most unusual accents and also very few teeth... But they are VERY friendly and it was a great place that quite frankly I can't wait to go back to ... We purchased so much stuff we don't need it was excellent AND they have a big stall called KING OF THE TOWELS .... Where you can buy very reasonably priced towels and also bath mats ...what's not to love !

Lucy and I are home now,it's 10pm and we are exhausted ...
Thanks Velvet frog and Aging Rockstar,see you soon ... You lucky people xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.