Cascades

I went to the look at the Cathedral as they are working on the roof.  Last week the protective cover had been erected and was sitting on the ground.  It looked very impressive.  Its now on the roof and is being covered with the protective sheet so it doesn't look as impressive.

As I walked past the cathedral I watched these two gentleman putting up a sign advertising Cascades,  the flower festival in June.

If you look large you will see that the sign is up side down.

As I watched a foreign couple in the image told them that it was upside down.  I assume that they were having a problem with their accent as it took them a long time to realise their mistake.

As you can see we had some sunshine.

I met with with my friend Jean for a cup of tea in the morning and worked in the garden in the afternoon until we had thunder, lightening and hail storms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.