Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Sidewalk spaceship

You never know what you're going to find.

Very little accomplished today.  I said I was going to cook butternut soup for supper but now I'm thinking I can barely stand to do that.  

Recently watched:


Citizenfour (2014), Laura Poitras' documentary on the whistle blower Edward J. Snowden.  It was good and consisted mainly of conversations between Snowden and journalist Glenn Greenwald while he's holed up in a Hong Kong hotel room.  I'd recommend it.  I'm also interested in reading Greenwald's books once I've got my 'to be read' pile of books down to a smaller size.


Still working our way through the third season of House of Cards, it has not had the pace of the previous two but in the episode we watched last night it seemed to pick up a little.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.