Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Red Damsel Fly

Summer is most definitely here. Spent another day in the garden, the grass keeps growing and seems to be in constant need of mowing. I don't think I'd get away with allowing all of the garden to become a wild flower meadow , much as I'd like to.

I spotted several od these wee beauties while I was mowing the grass, so off course all grass cutting stopped while I watched the dragonflies. By Mid afternoon there were several pairs doing what they do at this time of year. Every shot I have of the couples has one perfectly captured dragonfly while the other is not sharp enough. Such is life.

I quite liked this one with the full length shadow.

LARGE might just be worth a look if you have time.

Also a few more in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.