Wide Angle Wednesday: Seeing the Point

Today I went walking down the Furber Steps with osuzanna, her sister Jan and isbi. We took more time than we usually do and pursued a number of the branching trails including one which brought us close to the lofty Katoomba Falls. Thanks to the disruptive rainfall of yesterday, it was thundering down quite nicely.

I thought I'd better get a picture for today's theme and here the gorgeous osuzanna is allowing me to "SEE THE POINT" of her hiking pole with which she had been traversing some fairly muddy tracks. For maximum potential impact, I took the liberty of engaging my Olympus BCL 9mm fisheye's macro setting, which sets a closer point of focus and (uncharacteristically for a wide angle lens) allows it to stand out against a blurry background. Clever little gizmo - what?

Anyway, to join in this week's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge, just use a wide angle lens (or zoom lens wide angle setting) for the theme, "Seeing the Point". Make sure that you add the tag "widwed04" so that we can display all the participating images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.