wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

Ain't love grand !?!?

so I had to return to the city today, something to do with reparations regarding a long forgotten little parking disagreement, they left a note on the windscreen of the car stating - in no uncertain terms - that I had overstayed my welcome. I naturally disregarded said notice (another reason to take the ferry when coming to the city, the 'parking enforcement officers' are serious!!) this impudence on my part has proved to be unfortunate (trust me) and so, there I was pleading "ignorance" ("I never received a ticket") to deaf ears and after a frustrating 23 minutes, I departed $250.00 lighter in the wallet (the 'ticket' was only $25.00, yeah I know, stupid on my part not to fess up, pay and be done with it, but hey)

As you may (or may not) be aware, people of all persuasions, if so inclined can now legally be joined in "holy" matrimony in California - nice - and here in San Francisco couples from all over the world clamour to city hall to so do: like these young ladies I passed on my way out, me heading to Tommy's Joynt, to drown my stupidity, their party, probably over to Alamo Square!

May their union be as strong as the determination of that judge to wrest that "fine" from my sweaty palms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.