kwchas

By kwchas

Albion

I attended a training course this morning for the job as presiding officer at the upcoming elections. Previously I have been a poll clerk so it is a step up this time. 

I was wandering around afterwards thinking about what to blip. I originally had the idea of a picture outside the Albion pub where there are some interesting signs. However, as it was lunchtime and I had come in on the bus, I thought I would be more beneficial to take a picture inside. To make the picture more interesting I decided to get a pint of Harviestoun's Haggis Hunter for the foreground.

The Albion is an old fashioned pub,  hidden away in the back streets of Chester with old posters and signs on the walls. There is no music and children are barred so it is a perfect place for a quiet pint and something to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.