Hot Stuff

So......yesterday Cailleach wrote about people who have the audacity to talk through Popmaster on Ken Bruce's show on Radio 2. Don't they know it is a sin. I'm rubbish at the quiz, but I love it and if I get one right...then I feel gooood. 

Well, I was walking to work and listening to Ken Bruce and Popmaster came on. As it finished I thought I would send a text to Ken telling him about poor old Cailleach.....and blow me down, he actually read it out!!! I had just arrived at work and I rushed in to tell the girls that they had read out and discussed my text and so I didn't listen to anymore. I had my fingers crossed that Caillech had heard it....not only had she heard it but she had sent a text in to reply to it and that was read out too!!! Result. I can't wait to see what she writes tonight ha ha ha.

It was a bit of a radio day as Pat was on Radio Manchester today with Becky Want. We put it on in the teashop but the world and his wife came in and we only caught snatches of it. It was busy, busy, busy...but fun.

Tomorrow is my audition for The Chase.....yikes!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.