pennychicken

By pennychicken

24 March 2015 - Peering out from the Bookcase

Early start this morning driving from Swindon back to Aberystwyth to get back in time for work.  I then spent the rest of the day eating everything in sight because I was so tired.  

I had an appointment at the bank at lunchtime today so did not have a chance to walk around town to take a picture and this resulted in a slightly desperate picture in the house.  The sheep sits on my bookcase peering out looking over me and it is a cherished object.  My wonderful friend Clare gave this to me at school, she passed away when she was 21 and this sheep always reminds me of her. 

Spent the evening watching Top Gear episodes in Patagonia and Australia which was fun as always.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.