Lotus pot

Phase 1 of the growing of a lotus plant has started, I've grated the outside of the two lotus seeds as instructed, to make the seeds more porous, kind of impossible  to grate, now they are immersed in water in the glass vase that came with the set. In 5 days I'm to either slit the seeds or tap a hole in them and then get them back in the water. I understand that there is a Wednesday Wide lens challenge with theme: Seeing the point, this is taken with my widest lens (only 18 mm, I'm afraid), and that vase certainly has a point :-) Now off to bake an apple pie for a coffee morning tomorrow, where I'll have to do a bit of a presentation about the woods, my course and the harbingers of spring in the woods.

Thanks so very much for your lovely comments, stars and even faves for yesterday's anemone heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.