Physio treatment begins

Today I finally managed to find a time when it was possible for me to go to a physio appointment about my ankle. After 45 minutes of examination and questioning the physio established that I have not suffered a trauma, but I have an injury that has come on gradually and needs time to go away. I also have a weak left calf, the muscle that runs from my big toe across my foot is very tight, and I am useless at standing still on one leg. (Actually I am useless at being "still" full stop.)

I have to say that I very much enjoyed having a young man lavish all this attention on me. I am going to be very good patient and do my exercises every day. I have to go back on 25th April. In the meantime, all running is off-limits (but I can still walk to work, and up and down mountains).

Exercise today: walk to the physio at the Pleasance and back (1 hour).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.