Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

A SWEET DAY

It was such a sweet day.  I could easily forgive the blackbird singing loudly at 5:05 am.  The Prof and I had a walk on Cumbrae, enjoying the birds, the sunshine, the distant trawler, the snowcapped hills of Arran and Cowal.  I liked the cormorant's jewel like eye.  Home to bake a birthday cake for our son and heir and enjoy his chat over supper.  The cake was Victoria sponge sandwiched with home made blackcurrant jam and fresh cream. I told you it was a sweet day. 

I've been giving some thought to what I will  do if Blip folds or becomes something I no longer want to use. Keen to maintain a daily photo journal, but reluctant to trust another platform, I have decided for the moment to duplicate my blips on a blog.  You can find GOD still blipping here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.