WindyCornerNotes

By yvonne_courtine

Rebuilding

During the winter storms of 2013 Aberystwyth suffered severe flood damage to the sea wall, amongst other places.  Work has now begun to replace the 1935 built bandstand on the promenade and build up the sea wall around it.
As I was in Aberystwyth today for the first time for several months I was able to get a picture of the ongoing construction.  The day was glorious, brilliant sunshine and quite warm. A welcome relief after yesterday.
I had to take my glasses in to the opticians as I dropped them yesterday with the result that a lens fell out. I did put it back but could not get it to fit 100% correctly, so had it done professionally. Phew.  Had a nice stroll around as I was on my own, and bought a few bits and bobs.  Took the bus home together with a neighbour I met by chance.  Exchanged gossip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.