Seeing The Point

 Hobbs didn´t leave any tips or examples for Wide Angle Wednesday this week, so it is obviously open to interpretation. I had a day at home today working on a painting for a friend. Looking around my studio there are lots of sharp pointy objects but I decided to photograph the stairwell next to my computer niche. When hubby renovated the attic for our bedroom, bathroom and office/studio area he put in 2 windows on one side of the gable so I could have natural lighting for my artwork. There is a window on the other side at the bottom of the stairs so I wanted to put in a landing to provide safety but let in as much light as possible. I asked for steel cable but Hubby said it would be expensive. We couldn´t think of anything else that would be practical and, after pricing the cable in the stores, we found some on Amazon for next to nothing. Hubby came up with an idea of how to do it simply, which is not quite how I envisaged it, but I love the result. I wanted the cables at the top of the stairs to come to a point and it has turned out to be very effective. So the wide angle on my lens (which Panasonic replaced with a new one, by the way) shows this point quite nicely. You can also see the point where the gable meets the wall and is the point which will be worked on next, after hubby finishes my laundry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.